Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Junior Medlow & Michael Williams | Music Crossroads of Texas


This week on the Music Crossroads of Texas, I celebrate African American History Month with rockin' blues songs from Junior Medlow and his son Michael Williams. Both have played in bands and enjoyed respected solo careers. I hope you will join me, Curtis Peoples, for the Music Crossroads of Texas.


  1. I'm Down - Sweetleaf
  2. I've Got a Feeling - Sweetleaf
  3. Sing a Simple Song - Sweetleaf
  4. Further on up the Road - The Cobras
  5. Cleopatra - Chris Duarte Group
  6. (I'll Be) The First to Let You Know - Junior Medlow
  7. Thrill for Thrill - Junior Medlow
  8. Catfish Blues - Michael Williams
  9. King of the Dead - Michael Williams
  10. If You Let Me - Michael Williams
  11. Hey Baby - Michael Williams
  12. Dead & Gone - Michael Williams
  13. Fire Red - Michael Williams
Curtis Peoples, Ph.D., is the Archivist for the Southwest Music Archive and oversees the Crossroads Recording Studio for the Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library at Texas Tech University. He is a musician who has worked in the music business for four decades, numerous recording studios, and has been a production manager for many events. Dr. Peoples teaches regional music history classes and American media studies; his research centers on music and place.