Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Lubbock Music Now 2021 Artists | Music Crossroads of Texas


This week on the Music Crossroads of Texas, Curtis presents a full hour of music from the Lubbock Music Now 2021 CD. You will hear music from, Alicia Morgan, Keegan Peck, Janette B, Ron Riley, and many more.


  1. Stupid - Alicia Morgan
  2. Stay - Jake Pyeatt
  3. Ones and Os - Petrichor LTD
  4. It's Just Life - Hannah Jackson
  5. Once in a Lifetime Love - Keegan Peck
  6. Casualty - Amy Faris (feat. Madeline Powell)
  7. I Remember Loving You - Beautifully Brutal
  8. Already Gone - Kameryn Stanaland (feat. TJ Gutierrez)
  9. 100 Miles an Hour - Jason Nutt & Highway 70
  10. Charge it to the Game - Vahrii
  11. Mine - Madelyn Mandry
  12. For You - Janette B
  13. Dance with a Memory - Jim Dixon
  14. The World is Crashing Down - Dustin Garret (feat. Hannah Jackson)
  15. Strut - Ron Riley
Curtis Peoples, Ph.D., is the Archivist for the Southwest Music Archive and oversees the Crossroads Recording Studio for the Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library at Texas Tech University. He is a musician who has worked in the music business for four decades, numerous recording studios, and has been a production manager for many events. Dr. Peoples teaches regional music history classes and American media studies; his research centers on music and place.