Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Mac Davis | Music Crossroads of Texas

This week on the Music Crossroads of Texas, the entire show is devoted to the legendary singer, songwriter, and musician Mac Davis. It will be a full hour of Mac Davis' original songs, including a set of his songs recorded by Elvis Presley.

  1. Too Much Twistin'
  2. Rock a Bongo
  3. Hooked on Music
  4. Something's Burning
  5. Baby Don't Get Hooked on Me
  6. Rodeo Clown
  7. Friend, Lover, Woman, Wife
  8. You're My Best Friend
  9. Stop and Smell the Roses
  10. Secrets
  11. I Believe in Music
  12. Watchin' Scotty Grow
  13. It's Hard to be Humble
  14. A Little Less Conversation
  15. Memories
  16. In the Ghetto
  17. Texas in My Rearview Mirror
Curtis Peoples, Ph.D., is the Archivist for the Southwest Music Archive and oversees the Crossroads Recording Studio for the Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library at Texas Tech University. He is a musician who has worked in the music business for four decades, numerous recording studios, and has been a production manager for many events. Dr. Peoples teaches regional music history classes and American media studies; his research centers on music and place.